• Scholarships

Fully Funded Places Available In Some Areas

The DfE are providing funding for participants in some areas to access the NPQ programmes at a fully funded rate. The details below explain the criteria in place until July 2020. Scholarships will continue from September 2020 but the criteria is still to be confirmed by the DfE. We will publish this as soon as it is known.

Check the list of districts below to see if your school is eligible for this funding. Please note this is subject to final DfE approval and verification following application to the programme.

The following areas are covered in the East Midlands and North Yorkshire areas that are covered by Inspiring Leaders.

  • Nottinghamshire: Nottingham, Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, Ashfield, Broxtowe
  • Derbyshire: South Derbyshire, Derby, Chesterfield, Bolsover, High Peak, Amber Valley, Erewash, North East Derbyshire
  • Leicestershire: Leicester
  • Lincolnshire: Lincoln, North Lincolnshire, East Lindsay, South Holland, North East Lincolnshire
  • Yorkshire: Scarborough, East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull
If your school is not located within a funded area, there may still be opportunity to access the funding. If you belong to a Multi Academy Trust, which has a school in an eligible area, all staff within that MAT will automatically become eligible.

Opportunity Areas





Fenland & East Cambridgeshire







West Somerset

Category 6

  • Amber Valley
  • Barnsley
  • Blackpool
  • Bolsover
  • Bradford
  • Breckland
  • Chesterfield
  • Corby
  • Crawley
  • Daventry
  • Derby
  • Doncaster
  • East Cambridgeshire
  • East Northamptonshire
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Staffordshire
  • Erewash
  • Fenland
  • Forest Heath
  • Gosport
  • Great Yarmouth
  • Hastings
  • High Peak
  • Huntingdonshire
  • Ipswich
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kettering
  • King's Lynn and West Norfolk
  • Kingston upon Hull, City of
  • Knowsley
  • Liverpool
  • Middlesbrough
  • North East Derbyshire
  • North East Lincolnshire
  • Northampton
  • Northumberland
  • Norwich
  • Nottingham
  • Oldham
  • Peterborough
  • Portsmouth
  • Sandwell
  • Scarborough
  • South Derbyshire
  • South Holland
  • Stoke-on-Trent
  • Tamworth
  • Walsall
  • Waveney
  • Wellingborough
  • West Somerset
  • Weymouth and Portland
  • Wolverhampton
  • Worthing

Category 5

  • Allerdale
  • Arun
  • Ashfield
  • Ashford
  • Babergh
  • Basingstoke and Deane
  • Bracknell Forest
  • Braintree
  • Broxtowe
  • Burnley
  • Cannock Chase
  • Carlisle
  • Coventry
  • Dudley
  • East Lindsey
  • Eden
  • Gravesham
  • Halton
  • Havant
  • Kirklees
  • Leicester
  • Lewes
  • Lincoln
  • Luton
  • Mansfield
  • Medway
  • Mid Suffolk
  • Milton Keynes
  • Newark and Sherwood
  • North Lincolnshire
  • North Warwickshire
  • Nuneaton and Bedworth
  • Pendle
  • Reading
  • Rochdale
  • Salford
  • Sefton
  • Sheffield
  • South Staffordshire
  • St Edmundsbury
  • St. Helens
  • Stafford
  • Staffordshire Moorlands
  • Stevenage
  • Swindon
  • Tameside
  • Telford and Wrekin
  • Tendring
  • Thanet
  • Torridge
  • Warrington
  • Wirral
  • Wychavon
  • Wyre Forest


Participants wishing to apply for an NPQ programme are required to complete an Inspiring Leaders application form, but there is no additional application requirements to access this funding. If you would like to enquire about your eligibility for these places, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for us to check your district area. Please note that all funding applications are subject to final DfE approval. Privately funded or Independant schools do not qualify for the funding.

Apply here:

Booking Open



Booking Open



Booking Open



Enquire Now



Video . Phone Number Search